Heart Rate Monitors

August 6, 2012 at 8:36 pm Leave a comment

Polar Heart Rate Monitors

I have been using these since 1995 and highly recommend using one to keep you on track. With my dance background, I’m used to cardio that is so intense it pushes into the anaerobic zone. Not always a good thing. The heart rate monitor helps keep me in check and working out in a proper zone. The right zone is different for everybody depending on factors like sex, age, weight and what your goals are. You can read up on how to determine your heart rate without a monitor here.

A monitor might be something you need to save up for, but they are truly a smart investment. Sure, I can take my pulse on my own, and know where I am on the RPE scale at any moment, but there is nothing like having the concrete data right there. I have taken classes from the experts that do the testing put into these products and nobody else does it like Polar. They are the pioneers and the best in the heart rate monitor business.

Currently using the FT80. It’s a higher end model, but all the models Polar makes are great. I can’t live without it. In fact, my sister once joked that she will make sure I’m buried with my heart rate monitor when I die. My family gets me.

Entry filed under: equipment. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

I Have Some Thinking To Do

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



